

North Dakota Legislative Council STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

August 2, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Erin Oban, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of a background memorandum, testimony, and committee discussion regarding

the committee's study of entities that deliver K-12 professional development services, distance curriculum, support for schools in achieving school improvement goals, assistance with analysis and interpretation of student achievement data, and technology support services

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Erin Oban, Kyle Davison, Richard Marcellais, Donald Schaible, Shawn

Vedaa; Representatives Rich S. Becker, Ron Guggisberg, Mary Johnson, Donald W. Longmuir, Andrew Marschall, David Monson, Bill Oliver, Mark S.

Owens, Matthew Ruby, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov