NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday and Thursday, September 6-7, 2017 Workforce Training Centre, 415 22nd Avenue NE, Williston, North Dakota

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

12:00 noon Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the August 1, 2017, meeting

Comments by the Chairman

12:05 p.m. Luncheon recess

COMMITTEE TOURS

1:00 p.m. Committee tours of the following:

- An oil well pad near Williston
- Williston High School, 4200 32nd Street W, Williston
- Williston's new wastewater treatment plant, 700 East Riverside Drive, Williston

NOTE: Space is limited on the tours, and participants are required to wear safety equipment for a portion of the tour. All participants must be preapproved to ensure enough safety equipment is available for participants - See meeting notice.

5:00 p.m. Recess

Thursday, September 7, 2017

CITY OF WILLISTON

8:00 a.m.	Presentations by representatives of the City of Williston regarding infrastructure
	projects, challenges in government operations; and city finances, including revenue
	sources and debt levels and funding needs

10:00 a.m. Break

10:15 a.m. Continuation of presentations by representatives of the City of Williston

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

12:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative of Williams County regarding the shared impacts of oil

and gas development activities that affect Williston and Williams County

WILLISTON PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

Presentation by a representative of the Williston Public School District regarding 1:00 p.m. enrollment growth, challenges in operations, and funding needs

OTHER

Panel discussion by representatives of the oil and gas industry, including Oasis 2:00 p.m. Petroleum and Go WireLine, regarding the industry's impact on Williston

2:30 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's study of oil and gas tax revenue allocations to hub cities and hub city school districts

Committee discussion 2:40 p.m.

3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Jim Dotzenrod, Merrill Piepkorn, David S. Rust, Jessica Unruh

Representatives: Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Ben Koppelman, Corey Mock, Todd Porter, Gary R.

Sukut

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Fiscal Analyst