

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Biornson

Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

September 19, 2017

## MEETING NOTICE

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, October 24, 2017

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

- Place: West Conference Center, Nutrition Services Building, Room 147, Life Skills and Transition Center, 701 West Sixth Street, Grafton
- **Agenda:** Tour of the Life Skills and Transition Center; and presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's studies, including presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services, and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of developmental disabilities and behavioral health needs, including the funding, mission, and caseload at the Life Skills and Transition Center, community- and non-community-based services, the state's services and delivery systems, compliance with state and federal laws and regulations; by representatives of the Department of Human Services, and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of the early intervention system for individuals with developmental disabilities, including the coordination process of Medicaid, the Developmental Disabilities Division program management, and the early intervention system, the billing process for federal Part C services, the statewide developmental screening program, the adequacy of funding needed for the early intervention administrative structure; and other presentations, including a presentation by the newly created task force on the early intervention system regarding its progress and future plans
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Senators Judy Lee, Tom Campbell, Robert Erbele, Tim Mathern, Nicole Poolman; Representatives Bert Anderson, Pamela Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Karla Rose Hanson, Karen Karls, Aaron McWilliams, Karen M. Rohr, Mary Schneider, Kathy Skroch

Staff Contact: Michael C. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB