

North Dakota Legislative Council STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

September 22, 2017

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Surrogate Judge William A. Neumann, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **INITIATED AND REFERRED MEASURES STUDY COMMISSION**.

Date: Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations and discussion regarding out-of-state funding for initiated and referred

measures, other states' laws concerning initiated and referred measures, permissibility of legislators supporting or opposing initiated and referred measures, and differences between

sponsoring committees and measure committees

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Commission Members: Surrogate Judge William A. Neumann; Senators David Hogue, Gary A. Lee,

Erin Oban; Representatives Jim Kasper, Scott Louser, Vicky Steiner; Citizen Members Nick Archuleta, Brent Bogar, Ellen Chaffee, Kirsten Diederich, Robert Hale, Pete Hanebutt, Alvin A. Jaeger, Jack McDonald, Sara Meier, Kayla

Pulvermacher, Jonathan Sickler, Conner Swanson

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov