

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Biornson

Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

September 27, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date,Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 1:00 p.m., Red River Valley Room, Hektner StudentTime,Center, North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton
- and Place: Thursday, November 2, 2017, 8:30 a.m., Prairie Rose Room, Memorial Union, North Dakota State University, Fargo
- Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding higher education finances and the overall financial stability of institutions under the control of the State Board of Higher Education, issues affecting the North Dakota State College of Science and North Dakota State University, and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas Beadle, Rich S. Becker, Lois Delmore, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz; Senators Robert Erbele, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson, Jim P. Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/KS