

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Biornson

Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

December 1, 2017

## REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Senator Jessica Unruh, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **TAXATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, December 14, 2017

Time: 9:30 a.m.

- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Receipt of reports pertaining to oil and gas gross production tax allocations, renaissance zones, tax increment financing districts, and state grantor reports and testimony and committee discussion of studies pertaining to a review of economic development tax incentives, an income tax credit for hybrid long-term care partnership plan premiums, and the property tax system
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Senators Jessica Unruh, Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, Lonnie J. Laffen, Scott Meyer; Representatives Thomas Beadle, Jason Dockter, Sebastian Ertelt, Jim Grueneich, Ron Guggisberg, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Jim Kasper, Ben Koppelman, Alisa Mitskog, Emily O'Brien, Randy A. Schobinger, Vicky Steiner, Nathan Toman

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/KS