

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

November 2, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Surrogate Judge William A. Neumann, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **INITIATED AND REFERRED MEASURES STUDY COMMISSION**.

Date: Thursday, November 30, 2017

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentation of followup information relating to indirect initiatives, caselaw concerning out-of-state contributions, measure content reviews, public input on initiated and referred measures, and ballot placement; and commission discussion regarding possible recommendations to the Legislative Management concerning initiated and referred measures
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Surrogate Judge William A. Neumann; Senators David Hogue, Gary A. Lee, Erin Oban; Representatives Jim Kasper, Scott Louser, Vicky Steiner; Citizen Members Nick Archuleta, Brent Bogar, Ellen Chaffee, Kirsten Diederich, Robert Hale, Pete Hanebutt, Alvin A. Jaeger, Jack McDonald, Sara Meier, Kayla Pulvermacher, Jonathan Sickler, Conner Swanson

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC