NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

INITIATED AND REFERRED MEASURES STUDY COMMISSION

Thursday, November 30, 2017 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the September 26, 2017, meeting

9:05 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding followup research related to

indirect initiatives, caselaw concerning out-of-state contributions, measure content

reviews, public input on initiated and referred measures, and ballot placement

10:00 a.m. Commission discussion regarding possible recommendations to the Legislative

Management concerning initiated and referred measures

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Continuation of commission discussion

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Commission Members

Chairman: Surrogate Judge William A. Neumann Senators: David Hogue, Gary A. Lee, Erin Oban

Representatives: Jim Kasper, Scott Louser, Vicky Steiner

Citizen Members: Nick Archuleta, Brent Bogar, Ellen Chaffee, Kirsten Diederich, Robert Hale, Pete

Hanebutt, Alvin A. Jaeger, Jack McDonald, Sara Meier, Kayla Pulvermacher, Jonathan

Sickler, Conner Swanson

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel