

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** John Biornson **Legal Division Director** Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director** Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

November 14, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Larry Bellew, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Time: 11:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, including any revenue forecast updates, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, state agencies applying for federal grants estimated to be \$25,000 or more, and the status of the Governor's residence construction project, including expenditures, donated funds pledged and received, and other information; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; by representatives of the Department of Commerce regarding annual audits of the centers of excellence and centers of research excellence recipients awarded funds; by a representative of the Attorney General's office regarding expenditures for litigation-related expenses from the Industrial Commission litigation fund; by the Legacy and Budget Stabilization Fund Advisory Board of the status of the legacy fund and budget stabilization investments; by a representative of the Information Technology Department regarding the statewide interoperable radio network and the electronic payment processing system; by a representative of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation regarding prison inmate prioritization levels; by a representative of the Department of Agriculture regarding the emergency hay transportation assistance program; the distribution of a written report from the North Dakota University System regarding full-time equivalent position adjustments made for the North Dakota State University Extension Service, Northern Crops Institute, Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute, North Dakota State University Main Research Center, branch research centers, and Agronomy Seed Farm; and the distribution of written reports from hub cities on the use of funding received from oil and gas production tax allocations for fiscal year 2017

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Fax 701.328.3615 701.328.2916 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

Committee Members: Representatives Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Roger Brabandt, Mike Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Lois Delmore, Jeff Delzer, Kathy Hogan, Richard G. Holman, Tom Kading, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Roscoe Streyle, Don Vigesaa; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner

Staff Contacts: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB