

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

November 15, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Senator David Hogue, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **JUDICIARY COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, January 11, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentation of information and discussion regarding the committee's studies of Marsy's Law, adoption by an identified or unidentified adoptive parent, the provisions of North Dakota Century Code relating to firearms and weapons, and the various legal notice requirements of all state agencies and political subdivisions
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Senators David Hogue, John Grabinger, Diane Larson, Janne Myrdal; Representatives Roger Brabandt, Lois Delmore, Terry B. Jones, Karen Karls, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, Jeffery J. Magrum, Shannon M. Roers Jones, Bernie Satrom, Luke Simons

Staff Contact: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM