

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director

Vonette J. Richter
Code Revisor

December 15, 2017

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, January 3, 2018

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's studies, including presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services, Department of Public

presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services, Department of Public Instruction, and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of early intervention system for individuals with developmental disabilities, including an update from the early intervention system task force's activities, and a review of the child find mandate; by representatives of the Department of Human Services, and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of developmental disabilities and behavioral health needs, including a review of the current structure of the North Dakota Olmstead Commission, an overview of the developmental disabilities service system, projects that transition youth from the Life Skills and Transition Center into the community, a new internship program for individuals with disabilities who want to work, an update of the behavioral health component of the Justice Reinvestment Initiative, and information on types of behavioral health services being provided by private providers and suggested changes; and other presentations, including presentations relating to occupational board licensure requirements

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Judy Lee, Tom Campbell, Robert Erbele, Tim Mathern, Nicole

Poolman; Representatives Bert Anderson, Pamela Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Karla Rose Hanson, Karen Karls, Aaron McWilliams, Karen M. Rohr,

Mary Schneider, Kathy Skroch

Staff Contact: Michael C. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM