

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

February 12, 2018

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Senator Jessica Unruh, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **TAXATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Receipt of a report pertaining to the renaissance zone program and presentations and

committee discussion regarding the committee's study of economic development tax incentives, the property tax system, city growth and development, and the provision of a

hybrid long-term care insurance income tax credit

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Jessica Unruh, Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod,

Lonnie J. Laffen, Scott Meyer; Representatives Thomas Beadle, Jason Dockter, Sebastian Ertelt, Jim Grueneich, Ron Guggisberg, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Jim Kasper, Ben Koppelman, Alisa Mitskog, Emily O'Brien, Randy A.

Schobinger, Vicky Steiner, Nathan Toman

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov