

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

February 5, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Erin Oban, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations, testimony, and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of entities that deliver K-12 professional development services, distance curriculum, support for schools in achieving school improvement goals, assistance with analysis and interpretation of student achievement data, and technology support services
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Senators Erin Oban, Kyle Davison, Richard Marcellais, Donald Schaible, Shawn Vedaa; Representatives Rich S. Becker, Ron Guggisberg, Mary Johnson, Donald W. Longmuir, Andrew Marschall, David Monson, Bill Oliver, Mark S. Owens, Matthew Ruby, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB