NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

Monday, April 2, 2018 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the January 11, 2018, meeting
- 10:35 a.m. Presentation by Dr. Rosalie Etherington, Superintendent/Administrator, State Hospital, of a biennial report relating to the services provided at the State Hospital to individuals who have been committed to the care and custody of the Executive Director of the Department of Human Services
- 10:55 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Gunner laCour, Director, North Dakota Racing Commission, of the biennial report of the Racing Commission
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Randy Miller, Director, North Dakota Lottery, of a report regarding the operation of the lottery
- 11:35 a.m. Committee discussion
- 11:40 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Troy T. Seibel, Chief Deputy Attorney General, of a report regarding the status and results of the human trafficking victims treatment and support services grant program
- 11:45 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Tom Solberg, Deputy Director, Department of Human Services, of a task force report on prevention of sexual abuse of children
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Jason Carian, OpenGov, regarding the use of OpenGov
- 1:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Allan Burke, Emmons County Record, on publishing legal notices
- 1:45 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to publishing legal notices
- 1:50 p.m. Committee discussion
- 2:00 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 2:05 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Julie M. Hoffman, Adoptions Administrator, Children and Family Services, Department of Human Services, regarding families who have adopted in the state
- 2:20 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the adoption process
- 2:25 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 2:30 p.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 2:45 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: David Hogue (Chairman), John Grabinger, Diane Larson, Janne Myrdal

Representatives: Roger Brabandt, Lois Delmore, Terry B. Jones, Karen Karls, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, Jeffery J. Magrum, Shannon M. Roers Jones, Bernie Satrom, Luke Simons

Staff Contact: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel