

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

February 16, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Rich Wardner, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, March 8, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

- Agenda: Presentation and committee discussion regarding energy tax incentives related to the committee's study of wind energy taxation; presentations by representatives of the three hub cities related to the committee's study of the oil and gas tax allocations to hub cities and hub city school districts, and other presentations and committee discussion, including a presentation regarding a status update on a report related to the valuation of oil and gas used to determine mineral royalty payments and tax liability
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Rich Wardner, Brad Bekkedahl, Jim Dotzenrod, Merrill Piepkorn, David S. Rust, Jessica Unruh; Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Ben Koppelman, Corey Mock, Todd Porter, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT

701.328.2916