

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Biornson

Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

March 21, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's studies, including presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of early intervention system for individuals with developmental disabilities, including a final report from the early intervention system task force's activities; by representatives of the Department of Human Services, the Governor's office, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of developmental disabilities and behavioral health needs, including plans for the North Dakota Olmstead Commission, an overview of the Office of Recovery Reinvented, a new internship program for individuals with disabilities, an update on implementing the new reimbursement system for providers of services to individuals with developmental disabilities, an update on the Justice Reinvestment Initiative, and updates on initiatives of the Behavioral Health Division, State Hospital, and human service centers; and other presentations, including presentations relating to occupational board licensure requirements and continuous improvement of quality of care for individuals with stroke
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Senators Judy Lee, Tom Campbell, Robert Erbele, Tim Mathern, Nicole Poolman; Representatives Bert Anderson, Pamela Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Karla Rose Hanson, Karen Karls, Aaron McWilliams, Karen M. Rohr, Mary Schneider, Kathy Skroch

Staff Contact: Michael C. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM