

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson

Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler

Administrative Services
Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

April 17, 2018

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jay Seibel, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Receipt of a report from the Energy and Environmental Research Center regarding the results

and recommendations of the pipeline leak detection study; testimony and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of the issues related to the impact of wind energy development on the environment and on the committee's study of the issues related to the cooperation and communication between the Public Service Commission and political

subdivisions; and other administrative matters

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jay Seibel, Dick Anderson, Roger Brabandt, Mike

Brandenburg, Tom Kading, Vernon Laning, Alisa Mitskog, Todd Porter, Vicky Steiner, Greg Westlind; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Diane Larson, Larry Luick,

Merrill Piepkorn

Staff Contact: Christopher S. Joseph, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov