

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

May 8, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Jessica Unruh, Chairman, has called a meeting of the TAXATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday, May 31, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations, testimony, and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of

economic development tax incentives and the property tax system; information pertaining to the federal Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017; presentation by the Tax Foundation regarding states' reliance on property, sales, and income tax; consideration of bill drafts to repeal the internship program credit and workforce recruitment credit; and receipt of reports pertaining to

the research expense tax credit and tax increment financing

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Jessica Unruh, Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod,

Lonnie J. Laffen, Scott Meyer; Representatives Thomas Beadle, Jason Dockter, Sebastian Ertelt, Jim Grueneich, Ron Guggisberg, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Jim Kasper, Ben Koppelman, Alisa Mitskog, Emily O'Brien, Randy A.

Schobinger, Vicky Steiner, Nathan Toman

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/KS

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov