

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

May 22, 2018

## **REVISED MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Monday, June 4, 2018, 12:30 p.m., Luckasen Room, Campus Center, Mayville State

Time, University, Mayville

and Place: Tuesday, June 5, 2018, 8:30 a.m., Discovery Hall, Energy and Environmental Research

Center, 15 North 23rd Street, Grand Forks

Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding higher education finances and the overall

financial stability of institutions under the control of the State Board of Higher Education, space utilization, research, and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the

committee's assigned studies and duties

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas Beadle, Rich S. Becker, Lois Delmore,

Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz; Senators Robert Erbele, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson, Jim P.

Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov