

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

May 16, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ronald Sorvaag, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **GOVERNMENT FINANCE COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, June 7, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

- Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's assigned studies of revenue volatility; the Department of Transportation's State Fleet Services provided for state agencies; funding mechanisms and options available to the Department of Transportation, political subdivisions, and public transportation providers for transportation-related services; presentations and discussion regarding state budget and revenue information; and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Ronald Sorvaag, John Grabinger, Jordan Kannianen, Lonnie J. Laffen, Gary A. Lee, Terry M. Wanzek; Representatives Rick C. Becker, Joshua A. Boschee, Jeff Delzer, Ron Guggisberg, Craig Headland, Corey Mock, Mike Nathe, Gary Paur, Brandy Pyle, Shannon M. Roers Jones, Mike Schatz, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contact: Chris Kadrmas, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT