

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** John Biornson Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director** Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

June 6, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Jerry Klein, Chairman, has called a meeting of the LEGISLATIVE AUDIT AND FISCAL REVIEW COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Time: 8:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the State Auditor's office and independent public accounting firms relating to audits of state agencies and institutions, including performance audits of travel and use of state resources by the Governor's office, the Veterans' Home, the Department of Veterans' Affairs, the oversight structure of the Administrative Committee on Veterans' Affairs and the emergency preparedness at Bismarck State College, North Dakota State College of Science, North Dakota State University, and Williston State College; comments by representatives of the Governor's office, Veterans' Home, Department of Veterans' Affairs, the Administrative Committee on Veterans' Affairs, and the North Dakota University System regarding the performance audits; by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the State of North Dakota Comprehensive Annual Financial Report for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2017; by representatives of the University System office regarding the annual financial report; and other presentations, including a presentation by the University System regarding the tuition and fees structure at campuses, including information regarding the State Board of Higher Education's recent actions relating to tuition and fees at campuses

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Jerry Klein, Dwight Cook, Judy Lee, Richard Marcellais;

> Representatives Bert Anderson, Patrick Hatlestad, Mary Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Andrew G. Maragos, Mike Nathe, Marvin E. Nelson,

Chet Pollert, Wavne A. Trottier

Staff Contacts: Michael C. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM