

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

June 8, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Jessica Unruh, Chairman, has called a meeting of the TAXATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday, July 12, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of economic

development tax incentives, the property tax system, and city growth and development; and receipt of reports pertaining to the research expense tax credit, the new jobs credit from

income tax withholding, and tax increment financing

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Jessica Unruh, Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod,

Lonnie J. Laffen, Scott Meyer; Representatives Thomas Beadle, Jason Dockter, Sebastian Ertelt, Jim Grueneich, Ron Guggisberg, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Jim Kasper, Ben Koppelman, Alisa Mitskog, Emily O'Brien, Randy A.

Schobinger, Vicky Steiner, Nathan Toman

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov