

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

Division Director

June 12, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator David Hogue, Chairman, has called a meeting of the JUDICIARY COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of information and discussion regarding the committee's studies of Marsy's Law,

adoption by an identified or unidentified adoptive parent, the provisions of the North Dakota Century Code relating to firearms and weapons, and the various legal notice requirements of

state agencies and political subdivisions

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators David Hogue, John Grabinger, Diane Larson, Janne Myrdal;

Representatives Roger Brabandt, Lois Delmore, Terry B. Jones, Karen Karls, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, Jeffery J. Magrum, Shannon M. Roers

Jones, Bernie Satrom, Luke Simons

Staff Contact: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov