

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** John Biornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director** 

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

June 21, 2018

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Larry Bellew, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, July 11, 2018

**Time:** 10:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, reports from state agencies applying for federal grants estimated to be \$25,000 or more, tobacco settlement proceeds, the status of agency budget requests submitted and extensions granted, and the status of the executive revenue forecast; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; by a representative of the Board of University and School Lands regarding unclaimed property; by a representative of the Industrial Commission regarding the balance of the abandoned oil and gas well plugging and site reclamation fund and expenditures of the fund; by a representative of the Attorney General's office regarding tobacco settlement payments received from tobacco companies and litigation-related expenditures from the Industrial Commission litigation fund; by the Legislative Council staff regarding the 2017-19 Biennium Report on Compliance With Legislative Intent and updated trust fund analyses; by a representative of the Legacy and Budget Stabilization Fund Advisory Board on its activities; by a representative of the State Board of Higher Education regarding the status of the integrated carbon plant project at Valley City State University; and other presentations, including a presentation by a representative of the Bank of North Dakota regarding the electronic payment processing system and credit card fees charged to state agencies; and distribution of a status report from the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education regarding its activities

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Roger Brabandt, Mike Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Lois Delmore, Jeff Delzer, Kathy Hogan, Richard G. Holman, Tom Kading, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Roscoe Streyle, Don Vigesaa; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov Staff Contacts: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB