

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** John Biornson **Legal Division Director** Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director** Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

June 25, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, July 26, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's studies, including presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of the early intervention system for individuals with developmental disabilities, information on federal requirements affecting Medicaid eligibility for early intervention services, and information on recipient liability under Medicaid for early intervention services; by representatives of the Department of Human Services, Insurance Department, and other organizations and interested persons regarding the study of developmental disabilities and behavioral health needs, including information on mental health parity, status of clients at the Life Skills and Transition Center, number of children served at the center, updates regarding behavioral health and developmental disabilities initiatives, and potential changes needed to continue to be in compliance with state and federal laws; and other presentations, including presentations relating to the children's prevention and early intervention behavioral health services pilot project, the Task Force on Children's Behavioral Health, information on services for individuals on the autism spectrum. potential bill drafts to amend the definition of brain injury and to increase tax rates on tobacco products, and results of the independent review of the tobacco prevention and control plan's effectiveness and implementation

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Judy Lee, Tom Campbell, Robert Erbele, Tim Mathern, Nicole

Poolman; Representatives Bert Anderson, Pamela Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Karla Rose Hanson, Karen Karls, Aaron McWilliams, Karen M. Rohr,

Mary Schneider, Kathy Skroch

Staff Contact: Michael C. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB