NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

JUSTICE REINVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Thursday, August 23, 2018 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 26, 2018, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation of final report and recommendations from the Justice Reinvestment Oversight Committee
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Pamela Sagness, Director, Behavioral Health Division, Department of Human Services, and Dr. Lisa Peterson, Clinical Director, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, relating to the behavioral health system and recovery reinvented
10:00 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:15 a.m.	Break
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Cory Pedersen, Director, Juvenile Court Services, South Central District Court, on the status of the Juvenile Justice Work Group regarding the Dual Status Youth Initiative
10:50 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Lorraine Davis, Executive Director, Native American Development Center, relating to the mission of the Native American Development Center
11:20 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by Dr. Jayme Steig, Quality Health Associates of North Dakota, relating to the One RX program
11:45 a.m.	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Kelly M. Armstrong (Chairman), Dick Dever, John Grabinger, Dave Oehlke, Arne Osland Representatives: Jake G. Blum, Karla Rose Hanson, Pat D. Heinert, Tom Kading, Karen Karls, Lawrence R. Klemin, Lisa Meier, Jon O. Nelson, Bernie Satrom, Steve Vetter

Staff Contact: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel