## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## **EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE**

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Pioneer Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

4:00 p.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the December 3, 2018, meeting

Comments by the Chairman

## **BILL DRAFT REVIEW**

4:05 p.m.

Committee consideration of the following bills to determine whether the bills affect, actuarially or otherwise, the retirement programs of state employees or employees of any political subdivision, and health and retiree health plans of state employees or employees of any political subdivision pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 54-35-02.4:

- Senate Bill No. 2045 (proposed amendments), which would clarify an employer may contribute to the 457 plan;
- Senate Bill No. 2103, which would change Highway Patrol temporary patrolmen to probationary patrolmen;
- Senate Bill No. 2226, which would provide for a federal Affordable Care Act nongrandfathered Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) health plan for state employees;
- Senate Bill No. 2227, which would provide for PERS retirement plan recovery measures and funding of the retirement plan from the strategic investment and improvements fund;
- Senate Bill No. 2233, which would provide a health insurance benefit mandate for infertility treatment coverage;
- House Bill No. 1374, which would provide the Department of Human Services provide pharmacy benefits management (PBM) services for the PERS health plan;
- House Bill No. 1419, which would close the PERS defined benefit plan and provide funding of the retirement plan from the strategic investment and improvements fund;
- · House Bill No. 1469, which would limit PBM use of step management;
- House Bill No. 1500, which would restructure the institutions of higher education under the control of the State Board of Higher Education and change administration of higher education teacher retirement benefits; and
- House Bill No. 1509, which would provide for a paid family medical leave program Committee discussion and directives

5:00 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Jason Dockter, Gary Kreidt, Vernon Laning, Alisa Mitskog, Mark S. Owens, Matthew Ruby

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Oley Larsen, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel