NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Minutes of the

BUDGET SECTION

Monday, March 11, 2019 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Representative Larry Bellew, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 10:10 a.m.

Members present: Representatives Larry Bellew, Thomas Beadle, Tracy Boe, Josh Boschee, Jeff Delzer, Richard G. Holman, Michael Howe, Keith Kempenich, Lawrence R. Klemin, Gary Kreidt, Scott Louser, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Randy A. Schobinger, Don Vigesaa; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Nicole Poolman, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner

Members absent: Representatives Bert Anderson, Mike Brandenburg, Karla Rose Hanson; Senators Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein

Others present: See Appendix A

It was moved by Senator Robinson, seconded by Representative Kempenich, and carried on a voice vote that the minutes of the December 5, 2018, meeting be approved as distributed.

AGENCY REQUESTS APPROVED BY THE EMERGENCY COMMISSION - MARCH 6, 2019, MEETING

Chairman Bellew directed the Budget Section to consider the agency request (<u>Appendix B</u>), authorized by the Emergency Commission and forwarded to the Budget Section pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Chapter 54-16. Mr. Joe Morrissette, Director, Office of Management and Budget, provided information regarding the following request authorized by the Emergency Commission which requires consideration by the Budget Section:

 Adjutant General (Request #1934) - Request authorization to spend \$691,964 from the state disaster relief fund pursuant to Section 37-17.1-27 for reimbursing political subdivisions for the state share of disaster-related costs that have been incurred and submitted to the Adjutant General for payment relating to previous state disasters.

It was moved by Representative Delzer, seconded by Senator Holmberg, and carried on a roll call vote that the Budget Section approve Request #1934, which was approved by the Emergency Commission. Representatives Bellew, Beadle, Boe, Boschee, Delzer, Holman, Howe, Kempenich, Klemin, Kreidt, Louser, Martinson, Meier, Mock, Monson, Nathe, Nelson, Pollert, Sanford, Schatz, Schmidt, Schobinger, and Vigesaa and Senators Bekkedahl, Dever, Erbele, Grabinger, Hogue, Holmberg, Krebsbach, Lee, Mathern, Oehlke, Poolman, Robinson, Sorvaag, Wanzek, and Wardner voted "aye." No negative votes were cast.

No further business appearing, Chairman Bellew adjourned the meeting at 10:15 a.m.

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Levi Kinnischtzke Fiscal Analyst

ATTACH:2