## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## **HEALTH CARE COMMITTEE**

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
1:05 p.m.	Comments by the Chairman
·	INSURANCE PREMIUM TREND STUDY
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the insurance premium trend study
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Krissie Guerard, Health Equity/Maternal Child Health Partnership Coordinator, State Department of Health, on social determinants of health
	Committee discussion and directives
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jon Godfread, Commissioner, Insurance Department, on the efforts of the department to assist the committee with its study under Section 15 of Senate Bill No. 2010 (2019) and to conduct a detailed analysis of health care in the state
	Committee discussion and directives
2:30 p.m.	Panel discussion by North Dakota health insurance carriers regarding drivers affecting health insurance premiums
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
3:30 p.m.	HEALTH CARE DELIVERY STUDY  Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the health care delivery study
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
3:45 p.m.	HEALTH INSURANCE GUARANTEED ISSUE STUDY  Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the health insurance guaranteed issue study
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
4:00 p.m.	HEALTH FACILITY CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION STUDY  Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the health facility construction and renovation study
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives regarding the health facility construction and renovation study
4:15 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
4:30 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: George Keiser (Chairman), Dick Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Clayton Fegley,

Jim Kasper, Mike Lefor, Lisa Meier, Marvin E. Nelson, Bob Paulson, Robin Weisz

Senators: Dick Dever, Kathy Hogan, Judy Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Kristin Roers, Shawn Vedaa

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel