NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Comments by the Chairman
- 9:40 a.m. Presentations by the Legislative Council staff:
 - Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
 - Background memorandum on the comprehensive energy policy study
- 10:00 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst, Legislative Council, regarding oil and gas tax revenue allocations
- 10:20 a.m. Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Justin Kringstad, Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, regarding oil and gas industry updates
- 11:00 a.m. Break
- 11:10 a.m. Presentation by Mr. John Weeda, Director, North Dakota Transmission Authority, regarding the Transmission Authority's activities and summary of *Power Forecast 2019*
- 11:40 a.m. Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Matt Dunlevy, President and Chief Executive Officer, SkySkopes, regarding the positive impact of drone technology on the power utility and oil and gas industries
- 1:45 p.m. Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Jodi A. Smith, Commissioner, Department of Trust Lands, regarding background information and a status update on litigation related to underpaid mineral royalties
- 2:30 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 2:45 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Kathy Hogan, Ray Holmberg, Merrill Piepkorn, David S. Rust

Representatives: Dick Anderson, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Alisa Mitskog, Todd Porter, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contact: Christopher S. Joseph, Counsel