

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor**

Vonette J. Richter **Legal Division Director**

Jason J. Steckler **Administrative Services Division Director**

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

July 2, 2019

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jim Grueneich, Chairman, has called a meeting of the TAXATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of background information and discussion regarding the committee's study of

special assessment revenue replacement options and economic development tax incentives; receipt of an annual property tax report and county oil and gas gross production tax report from the Tax Department; receipt of an annual business incentive grantor report; and reports on renaissance zones and tax increment financing districts from the Department of

Commerce: and other administrative matters

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jim Grueneich, Jake G. Blum, Jason Dockter, Matt Eidson,

Sebastian Ertelt, Ron Guggisberg, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Tom Kading, Ben Koppelman, Alisa Mitskog, Vicky Steiner; Senators Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, Jordan Kannianen, Curt Kreun, Dale Patten, Jessica Unruh

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/HF

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov