

## North Dakota Legislative Council STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** 

Vonette J. Richter **Legal Division Director** 

Jason J. Steckler **Administrative Services Division Director** 

**Emily L. Thompson** Code Revisor

July 12, 2019

## MEETING NOTICE

Representative Lawrence R. Klemin, Chairman, has called a meeting of the JUDICIARY COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of information and discussion regarding the committee's studies of the juvenile justice process; the implementation and requirements of Article XIV of the Constitution of North Dakota concerning the transparency of funding sources, lobbyists, conflicts of interest and related matters, the responsibilities of the Legislative Assembly and the Ethics Commission, and potential issues under the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of North Dakota; and the implications of the potential adoption of an initiated measure allowing the use of recreational marijuana

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Lawrence R. Klemin, Ruth Buffalo, Karla Rose Hanson, Pat D. Heinert, Mary Johnson, Daniel Johnston, Terry B. Jones, Karen Karls, Jim Kasper, Kim Koppelman, Aaron McWilliams, Bob Paulson, Shannon Roers Jones, Steve Vetter; Senators JoNell A. Bakke, Michael Dwyer, John Grabinger,

Diane Larson, Larry Luick, Janne Myrdal

**Staff Contact:** Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov