

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

July 29, 2019

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Monday, August 19, 2019, 1:30 p.m. CDT (12:30 p.m. MDT), Ballroom, Student Center,

Time, Dickinson State University, Dickinson

and Place: Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 9:00 a.m. CDT (8:00 a.m. MDT), Ballroom, Student Center,

Dickinson State University, Dickinson

Agenda: A presentation regarding Dickinson State University and its planned transition to a dual-mission university; presentations regarding higher education trends; presentations regarding higher education research; tours of Dickinson State University and the North Dakota State University branch research center in Dickinson; and other presentations and committee

discussion relating to the committee's assigned study and duties

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Rick Becker, Larry Bellew, Jake G. Blum, Matt

Eidson, Karla Rose Hanson, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Robert Erbele, Karen K. Krebsbach, Erin Oban, Larry J. Robinson, Jim P. Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov