NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

TRIBAL TAXATION ISSUES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Opening remarks
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of:
	 Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
	Background memorandum on tribal taxation issues
9:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Ryan Rauschenberger, Tax Commissioner, regarding tribal taxation issues
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Indian Affairs Commission of an overview of tribal nations sharing geography with North Dakota and updates regarding the tribal-state health board, water topics, census issues, the North Dakota development fund, and the law enforcement training center
10:00 a.m.	Presentations and discussion regarding priority issues affecting the Standing Rock Sioux Tribe
11:00 a.m.	Presentations and discussion regarding priority issues affecting the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentations and discussion regarding priority issues affecting the Spirit Lake Tribe
2:00 p.m.	Presentations and discussion regarding priority issues affecting the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation
3:00 p.m.	Presentations and discussion regarding priority issues affecting the Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate of the Lake Traverse Reservation
4:00 p.m.	Comments by interested persons, committee discussion, and scheduling of future meetings
4:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Chairman: Governor Doug Burgum

Senators: Dwight Cook, Joan Heckaman, Rich Wardner Representatives: Josh Boschee, Craig Headland, Chet Pollert Citizen Members: Scott J. Davis, Ryan Rauschenberger, Brent Sanford

Staff Contacts: Jill Grossman, Counsel

Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor