

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor**

Vonette J. Richter **Legal Division Director**

Jason J. Steckler **Administrative Services Division Director**

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

September 24, 2019

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mike Lefor, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of background information regarding the statutory duties of the committee relating to retirement programs, health programs, and retiree health programs and receipt of status reports on these programs; receipt of background information on the study of the feasibility and desirability of the Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) entering a separate contract for prescription drug coverage under the uniform group insurance program; receipt of a report on the implementation, progress, and bonuses provided by state agency programs to recruit or retain employees in hard-to-fill positions; receipt of a report on state agencies providing service awards; receipt of a report on providing employer-paid costs of training or educational courses; receipt of a report on paying employee membership dues for professional organizations and membership dues for service clubs; receipt of July 1, 2019, actuarial reports for the PERS main system, judges' retirement fund, National Guard retirement fund, Highway Patrolmen's retirement system, retiree health benefits fund, and Teachers' Fund for Retirement: and committee work

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should

contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mike Lefor, Jason Dockter, LaurieBeth Hager, Craig Johnson,

Vernon Laning, Matthew Ruby, Austen Schauer; Senators Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Richard Marcellais, Kristin Roers

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov