

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

January 15, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ronald Sorvaag, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **GOVERNMENT FINANCE COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Time: 9:30 a.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of background information and committee discussion regarding the committee's

study of the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center; presentations of state budget information; presentation by representatives of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation regarding inmate recidivism rates; presentation by representatives of the State Auditor's office regarding its performance audit of state agency fees; and other presentations and committee discussion

relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ronald Sorvaag, Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Randy Burckhard, Dwight

Cook, Jordan Kannianen, Diane Larson, Erin Oban, Jessica Unruh; Representatives Bert Anderson, Larry Bellew, Jeff Delzer, Sebastian Ertelt, Jay Fisher, Michael Howe, Corey Mock, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz, Michelle

Strinden

Staff Contact: Chris Kadrmas, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov