

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

November 26, 2019

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Mike Lefor, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, January 15, 2020

**Time:** 1:00 p.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Receipt of information and testimony regarding the study of the feasibility and desirability of

the Public Employees Retirement System entering a separate contract for prescription drug coverage under the uniform group insurance program; consideration of whether to take jurisdiction over a legislative proposal that affects, actuarially or otherwise, the retirement programs of state employees or employees of any political subdivision, and health and retiree health plans of state employees or employees of any political subdivision; and committee work

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mike Lefor, Jason Dockter, LaurieBeth Hager, Craig Johnson,

Vernon Laning, Matthew Ruby, Austen Schauer; Senators Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Richard

Marcellais, Kristin Roers

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov