

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor**

Vonette J. Richter **Legal Division Director**

Jason J. Steckler **Administrative Services Division Director**

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

December 18, 2019

MEETING NOTICE

Representative George Keiser, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH CARE COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Receipt of information and testimony and committee discussion, directives, and determinations in furtherance of the committee's charge to receive reports from state agencies and to study ways the state may be able to positively affect the current trend of health insurance premium rates increasing (Section 3 of House Bill No. 1106 (2019)), the feasibility and desirability of state-guaranteed issue provisions for health insurance (Section 17 of Senate Bill No. 2010 (2019)), the delivery of health care in the state (Section 48 of Senate Bill No. 2012 (2019)), and the State Department of Health licensing process for health facility construction and renovation projects (Section 3 of Senate Bill No. 2317 (2019))

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives George Keiser, Dick Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Clayton Fegley, Jim Kasper, Mike Lefor, Lisa Meier, Marvin E. Nelson, Bob Paulson, Robin Weisz; Senators Dick Dever, Kathy Hogan, Judy Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Kristin Roers, Shawn Vedaa

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov