

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone:701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

March 17, 2020

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Due to public health considerations, the public is encouraged to view the live stream of this meeting rather than attending the meeting in person. The live stream will be available at: http://video.legis.nd.gov/

Senator Terry M. Wanzek, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Thursday, March 19, 2020

Time: 10:30 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the

general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, and federal grant applications; consideration of state agency requests authorized by the Emergency Commission which require Budget Section approval; presentation by representatives of the North Dakota University System of a request to authorize a softball field project at Dickinson State University; and other presentations and committee

discussion relating to the duties and responsibilities of the Budget Section

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should

contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Terry M. Wanzek, Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger,

Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Nicole Poolman, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner; Representatives Bert Anderson, Thomas Beadle, Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Josh Boschee, Mike Brandenburg, Jeff Delzer, Karla Rose Hanson, Richard G. Holman, Michael Howe, Keith Kempenich, Lawrence R. Klemin, Gary Kreidt, Scott Louser, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Randy A. Schobinger,

Don Vigesaa

Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB