

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone:701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

January 16, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 1:00 p.m., Lab 1119, Bisek Hall, North Dakota State

Time, College of Science, Wahpeton

and Place: Thursday, February 20, 2020, 8:00 a.m., Diederich Atrium, Harry D. McGovern Alumni

Center, North Dakota State University, 1241 North University Drive, Fargo

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the North Dakota State College of Science and North Dakota State University regarding the institutions, including institution foundations, capital spending, and academic program changes; a presentation by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding campus space utilization; a presentation by representatives of the North Dakota State University Main Research Center regarding agricultural research; tours of the North Dakota State College of Science and North Dakota State University; and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Rick Becker, Larry Bellew, Matt Eidson, Karla

Rose Hanson, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, Donald W. Longmuir, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Robert Erbele, Karen K. Krebsbach, Erin Oban, Larry J. Robinson, Jim P. Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/BM