North Dakota Legislative Management

Tentative Agenda

21.5101.02000



Revised 2/19/2020

LEGACY FUND EARNINGS COMMITTEE

Wednesday and Thursday, February 19-20, 2020 Rough Rider Center, 2209 Wolves Den Parkway Watford City, North Dakota

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

- 6:30 p.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the November 12-13, 2019, meeting Comments by the Chairman PUBLIC COMMENTS 6:35 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding the status of the legacy fund, including a brief review of the history of the fund Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding state funding provided to political 6:40 p.m. subdivisions Comments by interested persons regarding proposed uses of legacy fund earnings, 6:50 p.m. including: Dr. Mark R. Hagerott, Chancellor, North Dakota University System Arts and Heritage Fund Planning Committee Terri Thiel, Dickinson Convention and Visitors Bureau Doug Bolken, Destination Marketing Association of North Dakota Amy Krueger, Williston Convention and Visitor Bureau Bernice Duletski Denise Andrist, Western Area Health Organization Margie Zalk Enerson, Engage to Inspire Marketing
 - Tom Mayer
 - Dave Weiler
 - Glenn Pederson
 - City of Stanley
 - Arnie Kopp
 - Jeffrey Jensen
 - Ron Rolle
 - Samantha Roberts
 - Maeve MacSteves
 - Jon and Eve Stika

- · Jerry Saude
- · Brian Wysocki
- George Kuchynski
- · Steve Burian, Valley Prosperity Partnership
- Virginia Dolajak
- Dan Beyer
- Dee Shumake
- Dr. Shelley Lenz
- Vonne Tarnavsky
- Jared Loveridge
- Roscoe Streyle
- Chris Kreger
- Brandyn Ehlis
- Keith Zahn
- Michael Califf
- Bruce Anderson
- Tim Schmidt
- Heidi Grondahl
- Heidi Fick
- Senator Dale Patten, Theodore Roosevelt Expressway
- Margot Brunelle
- Danelle Dyke
- Jill Johnson
- Jesse Stundal
- Terry Kovacevich
- Robin Arndt, Watford City Park District
- Jordon Evert
- Chennille Currier
- Darrik Trudell
- Michael Wenstad
- Geoff Simon
- Gary Wilz, Killdeer School District
- Steven Holen, McKenzie Public School District
- Thomas Kalil, Williston Public School District
- Beth Zietz, Williams County Public School District
- Keith Harris, Dickinson Public School District
- Trudy Ruland, Mountrail County Commission

- Vawnita Best
- Phil Riely, Mayor, Watford City
- Peter Hanebutt, North Dakota Farm Bureau
- Jorge and Amy Guzman
- Rodney Miller
- Other interested persons
- 7:50 p.m. Committee discussion
- 8:00 p.m. Recess

Thursday, February 20, 2020

8:30 a.m. Comments by the Chairman

PRESENTATIONS AND COMMITTEE DISCUSSION

- 8:35 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding projected legacy fund earnings
- 8:45 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding the status of the infrastructure revolving loan fund
- 8:55 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding options to administer the transfer of legacy fund earnings
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding a memorandum summarizing proposed uses of legacy fund earnings
- 9:20 a.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's study, including:
 - Bob Harms
 - Zach Gaaskjolen, Stanley City Council
 - Other interested persons
- 9:50 a.m. Break
- 10:00 a.m. Committee discussion regarding potential uses of legacy fund earnings
- 11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Chet Pollert (Chairman), Josh Boschee, Jeff Delzer, Craig Headland, Keith Kempenich, Don Vigesaa

Senators: Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Jessica Unruh, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst