21.5112.01000



North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone:701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

March 3, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Dennis Johnson, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **AGRICULTURE AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, April 9, 2020

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

- **Agenda:** Presentations, testimony, and committee discussion relating to the committee's studies of the state's central indexing system; agricultural issues in the state, including grain buyers, roving grain buyers, grain brokers, and grain handling facilities under North Dakota Century Code Title 60, and issues related to prepayment for fertilizer, soil amendments, seed, and fuel in situations of insolvency; electric vehicle infrastructure; the feasibility and desirability of creating a road train pilot program; the receipt of reports; and other committee matters
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Dennis Johnson, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Jay Fisher, Craig Johnson, Dwight Kiefert, Dan Ruby, Kathy Skroch, Wayne A. Trottier, Greg Westlind; Senators Jim Dotzenrod, Kathy Hogan, Oley Larsen, Randy D. Lemm, Larry Luick, Janne Myrdal, Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/RWT