

Tentative Agenda

21.5127.02000

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available at: http://video.legis.nd.gov. Written comments regarding the committee's agenda topics may be submitted to cjoseph@nd.gov.

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the February 13, 2020, meeting

9:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Charles Gorecki, Chief Executive Officer, Energy and

Environmental Research Center, regarding the center's research projects and activities

9:50 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Tom Erickson, Director, State Energy Research Center, regarding

the center's research activities and accomplishments

10:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. John Harju, Vice President for Strategic Partnerships, Energy and

Environmental Research Center, regarding the center's results and recommendations of the underground gas storage pilot project and an update on the formation

homogenization project

11:20 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Jeff Zueger, Chief Executive Officer, Midwest AgEnergy and

Chairman, North Dakota Ethanol Council and Mr. Gerald Bachmeier, Chief Executive Officer, Red Trail Energy and President, North Dakota Ethanol Producers Association, regarding an update on the importance and status of the ethanol industry in North

Dakota

11:50 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Kathy Hogan, Ray Holmberg, Merrill Piepkorn,

David S. Rust

Representatives: Dick Anderson, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Alisa Mitskog, Todd Porter, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contact: Christopher S. Joseph, Counsel