

Tentative Agenda

21.5128.02000

WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available at http://video.legis.nd.gov. Written comments regarding the committee's agenda topics may be submitted to claireness@nd.gov.

1:00 p.m.	Call to order
	Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the December 10, 2019, meeting
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Richard Johnson, Commissioner, State Water Commission, regarding the commission budget
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding the resources trust fund
1:25 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Heide Delorme, Director of Administration, State Water Commission, regarding the State Water Commission budget and May 7, 2020, memorandum
1:35 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Tim Helbling, Mayor, Mandan, regarding the funding and status of the Mandan flood control project
1:45 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Duane DeKrey, General Manager, Garrison Diversion Conservancy District, regarding the funding and status of the Red River Valley Water Supply Project
1:55 p.m.	Presentation by Dr. Tim Mahoney, Mayor, Fargo, regarding funding for the FM Area Diversion Project, land acquisitions for the project, audits related to the project, P3, and federal funding for the project
2:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Shaun Sipma, Mayor, Minot, regarding the plans for proceeding with the Souris River flood control project
2:20 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. John Paczkowski, Interim State Engineer, regarding the funding and status of the Northwest Area Water Supply Project
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Mary Massad, Manager/CEO, Southwest Water Authority, regarding the funding and status of the Southwest Pipeline Project
2:40 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Tami Madsen, Executive Director, Western Area Water Supply Authority, regarding the funding and status of the water supply project
2:50 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Eric Volk, Executive Director, North Dakota Rural Water Systems Association, regarding funding for rural water systems
3:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Blake Crosby, Executive Director, North Dakota League of Cities, regarding funding for community water supply projects
3:10 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding the State Water Commission budget
3:25 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Jim Schmidt (Chairman), Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Ron Guggisberg, Michael

Howe, Bob Martinson, Jon O. Nelson, Todd Porter, Mark Sanford, Denton Zubke

Senators: David Hogue, Curt Kreun, Gary A. Lee, Larry Luick, Larry J. Robinson, Donald Schaible,

Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel