21.5136.01000



North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone:701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

June 9, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available for this meeting. This meeting will be held by teleconference and committee members will receive sign-in or call-in information at least 1 day before the meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>http://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

Senator Terry M. Wanzek, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Thursday, June 25, 2020

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Agenda:** Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, tobacco settlement proceeds, and federal grant applications; consideration of state agency requests authorized by the Emergency Commission which require Budget Section approval; presentation by representatives of the North Dakota University System of requests to authorize an outdoor track project at North Dakota State University and additional project authorization for the Dickinson State University Pulver Hall project; reports on the Job Service North Dakota trust fund, the abandoned oil and gas well plugging and site reclamation fund, the housing incentive fund, the status of state agency unclaimed property, the Legislative Council report on compliance with legislative intent, and the activities of the State Board of Agriculture and Research; and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the duties and responsibilities of the Budget Section
- **Committee Members:** Senators Terry M. Wanzek, Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Nicole Poolman, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner; Representatives Bert Anderson, Thomas Beadle, Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Josh Boschee, Mike Brandenburg, Jeff Delzer, Karla Rose Hanson, Richard G. Holman, Michael Howe, Keith Kempenich, Lawrence R. Klemin, Gary Kreidt, Scott Louser, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Randy A. Schobinger, Don Vigesaa
- Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/RWT