

Tentative Agenda

21.5155.02000

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov/. Written comments regarding the committee's agenda topics may be submitted in advance of the meeting to cjoseph@nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at cjoseph@nd.gov at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

9:00 a.m.	Call to order
9.00 a.iii.	Call to older

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the June 2, 2020, meeting

9:05 a.m. Presentation by Senator Dale Patten, Watford City, regarding an update on

technologically enhanced naturally occurring radioactive materials and radioactive

waste disposal sites

9:10 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, Industrial

Commission regarding a status report on the Bakken Restart program, the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Stability (CARES) Act, plugging and reclamation, and gas

capture in North Dakota

9:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. John Harju, Vice President for Strategic Partnerships, Energy and

Environmental Research Center, regarding the status of the Industrial Commission's

study on recycling produced water in oil and gas operations

10:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. David McQuade, Senior Director, Operational Discipline, Targa

Resources, regarding landfarming hydrocarbon impacted soil

10:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Luke P. Lee, Tribal Liaison, Chief Oilfield Services LLC, and

Ms. Jen Neve, President, Oppenheimer Biotechnology, Inc., regarding biological

remediation

12:10 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

12:15 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Kathy Hogan, Ray Holmberg, Merrill Piepkorn,

David S. Rust

Representatives: Dick Anderson, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Alisa Mitskog, Todd Porter, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contact: Christopher S. Joseph, Counsel