

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone: 701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

August 20, 2020

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at aicronquist@nd.gov at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Monday, September 14, 2020

**Time:** 10:00 a.m.

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of Mayville State University and the University of North Dakota regarding the institutions, including institution foundations, capital spending, research, and academic program changes; presentation by representatives of the University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences Advisory Council regarding its strategic plan, programs, and facilities of the school; presentations by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding the University System budget, the capital building fund program, and line item transfers; consideration of bill drafts relating to the professional student exchange program, the higher education funding formula, and the capital building fund program; and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Rick Becker, Larry Bellew, Matt Eidson, Karla Rose Hanson, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, Donald W. Longmuir, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Robert Erbele, Karen K. Krebsbach, Erin Oban, Larry J. Robinson, Jim P. Roers

**Staff Contact:** Alex J. Cronquist, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB