21.5174.01000



North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone:701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov

August 25, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at <u>http://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at <u>jclark@nd.gov</u> at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

Representative George Keiser, Chairman, has called a meeting of the HEALTH CARE COMMITTEE.

- Date, Thursday, September 10, 2020, 9:00 a.m.
- **Time:** Friday, September 11, 2020, 9:00 a.m.
- **Agenda:** Receipt of information and testimony and committee discussion, directives, and determinations in furtherance of the committee's charge to receive reports from state agencies and to study ways the state may be able to positively affect the current trend of health insurance premium rates increasing (Section 3 of House Bill No. 1106 (2019)), the feasibility and desirability of state-guaranteed issue provisions for health insurance (Section 17 of Senate Bill No. 2010 (2019)), the delivery of health care in the state (Section 48 of Senate Bill No. 2012 (2019)), and the State Department of Health licensing process for health facility construction and renovation projects (Section 3 of Senate Bill No. 2317 (2019))
- **Committee Members:** Representatives George Keiser, Dick Anderson, Gretchen Dobervich, Clayton Fegley, Jim Kasper, Mike Lefor, Lisa Meier, Marvin E. Nelson, Bob Paulson, Robin Weisz; Senators Dick Dever, Kathy Hogan, Judy Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Kristin Roers, Shawn Vedaa

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/RWT