

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

2701.328.29162701.328.36152701.328.36152701.328.36153701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.2916

June 17, 2021

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jim Schmidt, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE**.

Date, Monday, July 12, 2021, 12:30 p.m., Bus tour of water projects departs from State Capitol,

Time, Bismarck

and Place: Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 8:30 a.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Video: The 2nd day of this meeting can be viewed online at https://video.legis.nd.gov/

Agenda: Presentations and discussions regarding State Water Commission, committee studies,

municipal water projects, rural water projects, Minot area flood control project, Senate Bill No. 2208 (2021), irrigation regulation and permits, FM Area Diversion Project, Red River Valley Water Supply Project, All Seasons project, Southwest Pipeline Project, Western Area

Water Supply Project, and other committee responsibilities

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jim Schmidt, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Jay Fisher, Michael

Howe, Bob Martinson, Jon O. Nelson, Marvin E. Nelson, Todd Porter, Matthew Ruby, Denton Zubke; Senators Michael Dwyer, Joan Heckaman, Jason G. Heitkamp, David Hogue, Jordan Kannianen, Jim P. Roers, Ronald Sorvaag,

Mark F. Weber

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/RWT