

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

2701.328.29162701.328.36152701.328.36152701.328.36153701.328.2916

October 20, 2021

## **REVISED MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Joshua A. Boschee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, October 27, 2021

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Room 327B, State Capitol, Bismarck

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at <a href="https://video.legis.nd.gov/">https://video.legis.nd.gov/</a>

Agenda: Presentation of background information regarding the statutory duties of the committee relating to retirement programs, health programs, and retiree health programs and receipt of status reports on these programs; adoption of a procedure for identifying measures and proposed measures mandating health insurance coverage of services or payments for specified providers of services; receipt of a report on the implementation, progress, and bonuses provided by state agency programs to recruit or retain employees in hard-to-fill positions; receipt of a report on state agencies providing service awards; receipt of a report on providing employer-paid costs of training or educational courses; receipt of a report on paying employee membership dues for professional organizations and membership dues for service clubs; and receipt of July 1, 2021, actuarial reports for the Public Employees Retirement System main system, judges' retirement fund, public safety funds, Highway Patrolmen's retirement system, retiree health benefits fund, and Teachers' Fund for Retirement; and committee work

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Joshua A. Boschee, Bert Anderson, Claire Cory, Ron Guggisberg, George Keiser, Mitch Ostlie, Matthew Ruby; Senators Brad

Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Dick Dever, Tim Mathern, Kristin Roers, Shawn

Vedaa

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Senior Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB